

PR & Media Helen Hull 16 Thesiger Court, Deakin ACT 2600 Phone 0419 642 961 I Fax 02 6285 2444 www.reia.com.au I media@reia.com.au

> For Immediate Release Media Release 9 March 2017

REAL ESTATE'S NIGHT OF NIGHTS COMES TO THE NATION'S CAPITAL

The Real Estate Institute of Australia (REIA) congratulates all the state and territory finalists vying for national awards honour when the real estate profession's night of nights comes to Canberra later this month.

"The REIA National Awards for Excellence 2017 will be held at the Hyatt Hotel Canberra on Thursday 23 March 2017 and will showcase Australia's most outstanding performers in the real estate profession," said REIA President Mr Malcolm Gunning.

State and Territory Real Estate Institute (REI) winners for the 12th Annual Awards will vie for the industry's most prestigious awards with 85 nominees across the following 16 categories:

- Large Residential Agency of the Year
- Medium Residential Agency of the Year
- Small Residential Agency of the Year
- Commercial Agency of the Year
- Innovation Award
- Communications Award
- Community Service Award
- Residential Salesperson of the Year
- Commercial Salesperson of the Year
- Residential Property Manager of the Year
- Commercial Property Manager of the Year
- Business Broker of the Year
- Buyer's Agent of the Year
- Corporate Support Person of the Year
- Achievement Award
- President's Award

A complete list of the REI state and territory finalists are available below or you can view them at https://reia.asn.au/awards/2017-national-awards-for-excellence-finalists/.

To purchase tickets for the REIA National Awards for Excellence go to https://reia.asn.au/event/reia-national-awards-for-excellence-2017/.

"I am sure that this year's Awards are going to be one of the best ever," concluded Mr Gunning.

Winners will be announced via media release 8.00am Friday 24 March 2017.

The Real Estate Institute of Australia (REIA) is the national professional association for real estate agents in Australia. For further information or interview opportunities, please contact:

Helen Hull

Media Consultant

0419 642 961 or media@reia.com.au

REIA NATIONAL AWARDS FOR EXCELLENCE 2017 FINALISTS

Large Residential Agency of the Year

ACT Peter Blackshaw Manuka

NT Elders Real Estate
NSW Morton Real Estate
SA Toop & Toop Real Estate

VIC Gary Peer & Associates - Caulfield

WA Momentum Wealth

Medium Agency of the Year

ACT Ray White Belconnen

NT Knight Frank

NSW John Flood Estate Agents SA Refined Real Estate TAS 4one4 Real Estate Glenorchy

VIC Nicholas Lynch Real Estate

WA Realmark Mandurah

Small Residential Agency of the Year

ACT Maria Selleck Properties
NT Top End Real Estate
SA Raine & Horne Semaphore

VIC Gary Peer & Associates - St. Kilda

WA Mint Real Estate

Commercial Agency of the Year

ACT CBRE ACT
NT Knight Frank
NSW CBRE NSW
SA Commercial SA

VIC Colliers International (Victoria)

WA CBRE WA

Residential Salesperson of the Year

NT Derek Hart – Elders Real Estate

NSW George Rafty – First National Newcastle City
SA Kate Smith – Raine & Horne Semaphore
TAS Natalie Downton – Downton Property Hobart
VIC Tim Heavyside – The Fletchers Group

WA Michelle Kerr – Abel McGrath Property Group

Commercial Salesperson of the Year

ACT Nick Cotis – Raine & Horne Commercial Canberra NSW Michael Crombie – Colliers International NSW

SA Andrew Turner – Commercial SA TAS Andy Howell – NAI Haroucrts North

VIC Brett Diston – Ray White Commercial Nunawading

Achievement Award

ACT Stephanie Graham – Independent Property Group

NSW David Goldring – The Property Shop SA Angelo Nickolas – Harris Real Estate

TAS Wendy Squibb – Halliwell Property Agents Devonport

WA Kristy Yates - Perth Property Management

Communications Award

NT Roost Realty

NSW Colliers International Australia
SA Toop & Toop Real Estate
TAS 4one4 Real Estate Glenorchy
VIC Gary Peer & Associates

WA Blackburne

Innovation Award

ACT Peter Walker - Peter Blackshaw Belconnen

NT Roost Realty

NSW Raine & Horne Terrigal-Avoca Beach

SA Toop & Toop Real Estate
TAS 4one4 Real Estate Glenorchy

VIC Harcourts Victoria
WA Sell Lease Property WA

Community Service Award

ACT CBRE Canberra

NSW Hugh Bateman – The Property Shop SA Bronty Marsh – Magain Real Estate

VIC Ray White Chelsea WA Realmark Mandurah

Commercial Property Manager of the Year

ACT Jorgie Gorman – Knight Frank Australia NT Jacqueline Reid – Knight Frank NT NSW Petah Richards – CBRE NSW

SA Stephen Carpenter – Commercial SA TAS Jessie Legge – NAI Harcourts North

VIC Kristian Etherington – Ray White Commercial Nunawading

WA Lee Bradshaw – Acton Commercial

Residential Property Manager of the Year

ACT Renee Bink – Independent Property Group

NT Kathy Smart – O'Donoghues First National Real Estate NSW Laetitia Pearch – Home Specialist Property Management

SA Peter Treacy – Harris Real Estate
VIC Lizzie Roberts – Woodards Carnegie

WA Sara Young – Davey Real Estate Currambine

Corporate Support Person of the Year

ACT Sofia Ligeros – Independent Property Group

NT Jenna Steel – Real Estate Central
NSW Sarah Bester – Ray White Double Bay
SA Louise Stapleton – Barry Plant Norwood
VIC Maisae Lattouf – Infolio Property Advisors

WA Rebecca Shaw – Professionals The Kelly Team

Buyer's Agent of the Year

NSW Rich Harvey – propertybuyer

VIC Janet Spencer – Buyer Solutions AustraliaWA Kent Cliffe – Momentum Wealth Property

Business Broker of the Year

SA Simon Winter, Raine & Horne Corporate Business Sales

VIC Karli Dunham - Just Business Brokers.com