

PR & Media Helen Hull 16 Thesiger Court, Deakin ACT 2600 Phone 0419 642 961 | Fax 02 6285 2444 www.reia.com.au | media@reia.com.au

> Media Release For Immediate Release 22 February 2018

#### 2018 REIA National Awards for Excellence finalists announced

The Real Estate Institute of Australia (REIA) has announced the finalists for the 13th National Awards for Excellence.

REIA President Malcolm Gunning said the awards recognise the best of the best in Australian real estate.

"A total of 86 entrants will compete for 16 awards and I am sure that this year's REIA National Awards for Excellence are going to be one of the best ever," Mr Gunning said.

"This year the REIA National Awards for Excellence will be proudly hosted in my home state by the Real Estate Institute of New South Wales (REINSW) and competition is tighter than ever."

The award categories cover all aspects of the real estate sector, including residential and commercial agencies, residential and commercial sales, residential and commercial property management, business brokers, buyer's agents, community service, innovation and communications.

Real Estate Institute of Australia's National Awards for Excellence will be held at Doltone House, Jones Bay Wharf in Sydney on Thursday 22 March 2018.

Go to www.reia-awards.com.au to purchase tickets and for details of accommodation available.

The Real Estate Institute of Australia (REIA) is the national professional association for real estate agents in Australia.

For further information or to speak with REIA President Malcolm Gunning please contact Helen Hull via media@reia.com.au or 0419 642 961.

### **FINALISTS**

## Large Residential Agency of the Year sponsored by VIEW

ACT Ray White Belconnen

NT Real Estate Central

NSW Di Jones Real Estate

SA Toop&Toop Real Estate

TAS Harcourts Signature

VIC Methven Professionals Mooroolbark

WA Harcourts Alliance

#### Medium Residential Agency of the Year sponsored by VIEW

ACT Peter Blackshaw Woden & Weston Creek
NT First National Real Estate O'Donoghues

NSW John Flood Estate Agents
SA Varo Property Services
TAS Harcourts Huon Valley
VIC Nicholas Lynch Real Estate

WA Bourkes

### Small Residential Agency of the Year sponsored by Terri Scheer

ACT Impact Properties Gungahlin

NT Top End Real Estate
SA Adcock Real Estate

TAS Key2 Property

VIC Keyhole Property Investments
WA Mint Real Estate Claremont

## Commercial Agency of the Year sponsored by JLT

ACT Colliers International (ACT)

NT Knight Frank NT NSW CI Australia

SA LJ Hooker Commercial Adelaide
VIC Colliers International (Victoria)

## **Residential Salesperson of the Year** sponsored by VIEW

ACT Colin McIntyre – McIntyre Property

NT Gennie Cox – Elders Real Estate Darwin

NSW Peter Chauncy – McGrath Estate Agents

SA Matt Smith – Klemich Real Estate

TAS Jim Playsted – Knight Frank

VIC Matthew Scafidi – Noel Jones Mitcham

WA Peter Clements – Mint Real Estate Claremont

# Commercial Salesperson of the Year sponsored by Industrie Media

NSW Sharon Yang - CBRE

SA Andrew Turner – Commercial SA
TAS Andy Howell – NAI Harcourts North

VIC Lewis Tong – CBRE

WA Anthony Vulinovich – Raine & Horne Commercial

## Achievement Award sponsored by VIEW

ACT Chantel Jones – Independent Property Group

NSW Maria Agostino – Colliers International

SA Michael Cavallaro – Varo Property Services

TAS Russell Yaxley – Downton Property

WA Scott Jordan – Professionals Stirling Clark Real Estate

#### **Communications Award** sponsored by RECON Daily

ACT Burgess Rawson ACT
NSW Chadwick Real Estate
TAS 4one4 Real Estate
VIC Harcourts Victoria

WA Realmark

### **Innovation Award** sponsored by Rockend

ACT Impact Properties Gungahlin

NT Elaine Mills Property Management

NSW Raine & Horne Terrigal-Avoca Beach-Saratoga

SA Toop & Toop Real Estate

TAS 4one4 Real Estate

VIC Market Share Property

WA Realmark

#### Community Service Award sponsored by Terri Scheer

NT Simon Watts – Real Estate Central

NSW Christian Bracci - Raine & Horne Concord

SA Harcourts SA TAS Key2 Property

VIC Biggin & Scott Knox

WA Professionals State Service Centre

## Commercial Property Manager of the Year sponsored by My Connect

ACT Chris Park – Knight Frank Australia

NT Tilly Rogers – Knight Frank NT

NSW Nick Botzolis - CBRE

SA Phillip Joncheff – McGees Property

TAS Liam Coyle – Knight Frank VIC Linda Hawthorne – CBRE

WA Lisa Jansen – CBRE

### Residential Property Manager of the Year sponsored by Terri Scheer

ACT Renee Bink – Independent Property Group

NT Jessica Maxwell – Real Estate Central
SA Peter Treacy – Harris Real Estate

TAS Tameka Smith – Key2 Property Launceston

VIC Natasha McLean – WoodardsWA Laura Levisohn – M Residential

## **Corporate Support Person of the Year** sponsored by JLT

ACT Emily Antill – Peter Blackshaw Woden & Weston Creek

NSW Lesley Rattenbury – Leah Jay
SA Tara Stokes – Harris Real Estate

VIC

TAS Rachel Briggs – Sims for Property

WA Sandra Pereira – Abel McGrath Property Group

Bianca Dobson - Nicholas Lynch Rentals

# **Buyer's Agent of the Year** sponsored by REI Forms Live

NSW Amanda Gould – HighSpec Properties

VIC Lisa Parker – Parker Investment Properties

WA Raymond Chua – Momentum Wealth Residential Property

# **Business Broker of the Year** sponsored by RECON Daily

SA Simon Winter – Raine & Horne Business Sales

TAS John Blacklow – Knight Frank Hobart

VIC Blake Hedley – Mint Business Brokers