January 24th,2023

The Real Estate Institute of Australia (REIA) is delighted to advise the Officeholders and Board for 2023 following the REIA AGM and appointment process.


REIA Officeholders 2023


Hayden Groves, President

Leanne Pilkington, Deputy President

Richard Simpson, Finance, Risk and Audit Committee Chair


REIA Board of Directors 2023


Andrew Bell OAM, Additional Director
Damian Collins, Real Estate Institute of Western Australia

Cain Cooke, Real Estate Institute of South Australia [new]
Ray Ellis, Additional Director
Hannah Gill, Real Estate Institute of the ACT [new]
Adrian Kelly, Real Estate Institute of Tasmania
Carol Need, Real Estate Institute of the Northern Territory [new]
Leanne Pilkington, Real Estate Institute of New South Wales
Richard Simpson, Real Estate Institute of Victoria


Further information in relation to the REIA Board of Directors 2023 can be found here.


Speaking about the year ahead and the renewed leadership of the REIA Board, REIA President Mr. Groves said REIA is delighted to welcome new and existing members to our Board for 2023.


“As property markets around Australia continue to suffer supply constraints, the REIA’s Board is looking forward to exploring policies that help more Australians into affordable homes.


“Availability of affordable rental properties will be a major challenge as the year unfolds and property investors need further encouragement to inject much needed supply to the market. That’s why stamp duty reform remains a REIA priority.


“The REIA board comprised of talented, experienced and influential real estate professionals from every state and territory provides in-depth insights into Australia’s property markets; the ideal platform to deliver balanced advice to all levels of government around housing policies that impact every Australian.”

You might also like